My top winter must haves.

Uncategorized

So in South-Africa it is speedy turning into winter and I think most of us are not really ready for the new season to begin. Winter is my favourite season of the year and I love it so much. Being able to cuddle up under a blanket and having an excuse to drink lots of steamy hot chocolate is always a bonus. So here are my top winter must haves.

Jean jackets

A jean jacket is definitely a staple item in my closet throughout the year but is especially great in the winter times. It is a great item for layering and goes with almost everything and every style. It can be dressed up and dressed down and it is just really worth investing in one.

Ankle booties

Ankle faux stade tan booties has been a “wear everyday item” for me since last winter and is still one of my favourites. It makes every average outfit look 10 times cuter and makes you look like you actually thought about what you are going to wear.

Ugs 

Yes I know a lot of you won’t agree with me on this one and yes I know its not a fashion statement anymore , but that NOT why its one of my top winter must haves. Since 2010 those fluffy “slipper like” shoes have been one of my favourite heat givers in my closet. I am one of those people who are always freezing and my Ugs have gotten me through a lot of cold winter. They are not something that I would normally wear out in public but is definitely a great cozy winters afternoon chill and cuddle item.

Hoody

This is such an obvious one and I think everyone knows it and wears it , but I’m not talking about an average hoody. Im talking about stylish hoodies. A hoody is actually quite easy to dress up if you just know how to. There are a lot of inspiration ideas on how to style up your hoodies on Pinterest and We heart it . If I were you I would go and invest some money into some nice quality hoodies since they are cozy and can be styled up when needed.

I hope you guys enjoyed this weeks posts.

Please feel free email or instagram dm me with any blog post requests.

LOVE, CARMEN

 

 

Leave a Reply

